Villa Akuna

Luxury Croatian Villa

Near Selca & Sumartin

Brac, Croatia

Luxury Croatian Villa, Near Selca & Sumartin, Brac, Croatia

 
 

Home

Photos

Location

Reviews

Rates

FAQ

Reservations
 
 

Guest Reviews

Our guest's experiences...

Guest

Most beautiful place we have ever stayed

This is truly a wow factor home. It is jaw dropping from the moment you step inside. The wonderful views, beautiful high spec design details, location, amenities (there's an outdoor jacuzzi, gym, cinema room, table football, sauna, wine cellar, heated pool, paddle boards, kayaks, bikes, fishing rods), wonderful housekeeper... the list is endless. This house is the best rental home we have ever stayed in. It is luxurious, comfortable and very special. Being designers, we go away for inspiration but often find it hard to find places that hit the mark. This place more than exceeded all expectations. The location is sublime. A highlight was being able to paddle to the shop for provisions (although the housekeeper would gladly do all shopping). The sea is so clear you feel you could drink it. It is a piece of heaven; unspoilt, far from the madding crowds, private and a wonderful place to holiday as a family or group of friends. We have a feeling it will be difficult to find availability for this home in the future!

October 2017

Poppy W

Divine waterfront villa- best holiday ever!

We love Villa Akuna and the Dalmatian Coast. Being right on the waterfront this exclusive home offers so much from high quality beds and linens to wonderfully appointed bathrooms complete with organic products in large bottles (not those silly little bottles). We were blown away by the quality of the Italian designer furniture. The kitchen had better appliances than my own home - wow is all I can say about that! We arrived to a large welcome pack of goodies (enough for the first few days actually). The daily staff make this a real holiday because all we had to do was relax and enjoy the crystal clear water of the sea in front. The heated pool with swimming machine was great fun. Loved the jacuzzi and sauna and the wine room was a great spot to come together for wine tasting. We thought the boat and skipper service made this holiday up there with the best - quiet bays and restaurants on the water....we will be back again and again and hope that this is kept secret as just too good to share. Thank you to the owners for their design details and honest description of their home, this is really appreciated.

September 2017

John W

Villa Akuna - Peace by the water

Villa Akuna certainly lived up to the Aborignal word it's named after. Akuna means 'peace by the water' and this was everything and more. Such a tranquil location with astounding views out across the water. You could spend all day from sunrise to sunset watching the sky change and water eb and flow across the landscape. We had a lovely holiday here, looked after by the attentive staff and made to feel at home. Milka, the house manager and her close knit team worked tirelessly to ensure we could experience everything this location had to offer. From hopping on the private boat right outside the door to exploring hidden island gems and cycling to the local bars and cafes. We were truly spoilt for choice. The villa is first class in its decor and layout. Such attention has been paid to the design of the rooms and a true feeling of bliss can be felt experiencing this luxury. The beds are possibly the comfiest I have ever had the pleasure to sleep in, with luxurious linen and heavenly mattresses. It's a perfect getaway for a week, or four. We will be back very soon!

August 2017

Irene S

Stunning, and far beyond our high expectations!

We were met at the airport by the resident skipper Simon. An hour boat trip to Villa Akuna's private pier was a perfect start of the holiday. We had high expectations before arrival, but Villa Akuna exceeded everything we could dream of! It is fantastic – and so is the view! Large, delicate bedrooms and bathrooms, tasteful spacious common rooms with gorgeous designer furniture. Very well equipped kitchen, with the best standard on all appliances. The gym was also well equipped. Milka was the sweetest host and did everything to make us feel comfortable. She arranged everything we could possibly wish, all with a smile and efficiency. The whole family loved the homemade meals by their cook! The peace and beauty of Villa Akuna was the perfect place to enjoy relaxed luxury, recharge batteries and enjoy being with the family. We loved it and will definitely be back!

July 2017

Pat

Stunningly beautiful villa right on the Adriatic with boat and captain available at your disposal

The villa is gorgeous and the staff, led by Milka is exemplary. We were a group of 8 adults who ate breakfast in the villa every morning, took the boat out to visit the small villages with their excellent restaurants almost every day and spent about 4 nights in the villa, having the most delicious, freshest food cooked for us by the villa's wonderful cook. Even though it was May, the weather was spectacular-- warm and with sunshine every day. We all went swimming in the crystal clear, azure waters right off the dock. Milka, the manager, speaks several languages and nothing is ever too much to ask of her. She is also charming, very attractive, funny, warm and gracious and it was a great pleasure to spend time with her. We all loved her. It was a perfect holiday in a magnificent villa on a beautiful, unspoiled island.

May 2017

Anne K

A strikingly beautiful villa with gorgeous views.

We spent a week in this beautiful 3 story Villa Akuna. The 4 main bedrooms are all en suite and have fabulous balcony views of the coast and sea. The bathrooms are modern and spacious with great showers. The staff was very attentive and spoke good English. They prepared breakfast (sometimes Croatian dinners), cleaned and tidied up each day, did our laundry, and helped us organize our activities and transportation. The staff organized boat and van transportion for our group of 8 to great seaside restaurants, to Hvar and to sightseeing venues. At home at the villa, we enjoyed the pool, swimming in the sea, kayaking, bicycling and beautiful walks. We woud definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives.

May 2017

Guest

Exquisite location and facility matched by superb personal service

The facility is a recently remodeled very contemporary multi-story home with great private space and light facing south over the water. All of the rooms are very generously proportioned and well appointed, especially the bath rooms with soaking tubs and rain showers. We swam and kayaked in gin-clear water and we biked over miles of well-marked trails with amazing stone walls and, in May at least, a profusion of wild flowers. However, what sets the property apart is the quality of the staff to attend to and execute your requests with charm, humor and efficiency. without their guidance we would have missed some of the best sites and restaurants of our visit.

April 2017

Anna A

A hidden gem on the Adriatic coast

A truly beautiful modern house with the most fantastic views. The bedrooms and bathrooms are very spacious and beautifully designed. The beds are extremely comfortable with luxurious bedlinen. This house is the perfect example for a perfect holiday with or without a group of friends. A house to be recommended.

August 2016

Phillip B

Second to None Luxury Home. 10/10

It was a pleasure meeting you. And it is certainly a pleasure to say how wonderful our stay in the Villa Akuna-Ultra Luxury Waterfront Villa was. It turned out to be exactly as depicted on the website, with wonderful views over the water (an enjoyable part of our stay was the extensive swimming and water activities we took part in every day). The living room and dining room were large and comfortable, the kitchen well-equipped, the bedrooms luxurious, the building well-maintained and quiet. All was spotlessly clean and the linens and towels generously supplied. The property could not be better located and your suggestions both in person and in correspondence provided an insider's view of the the local area. I must compliment you on every aspect of the property and our stay. My only regret is that our stay was far too short! Thank you, again.

June 2016

Location Rates
 
 

Home

Photos

Location

Reviews

Rates

FAQ

Reservations

Villa Akuna
Our Privately Owned 5BR Croatian Villa @ Brac, Croatia.

Book Direct

© 2019 Villa Akuna

© 2019 Villa Akuna. All rights reserved.

We also own Villa Rosemarine, Croatia & Baan Saleah, Thailand